Claire Plaisted’s Hidden Secrets, formally published as Malachy’s Unit.

Anastasia

Claire Plaisted’s Hidden Secrets, formally published as Malachy’s Unit.

I’m Thanna A. Setliff, and I’ll be interviewing the lovely Anastasia Belaruski today.

Welcome to my interview Anastasia Belaruski.

Thank you Thanna, it’s lovely to meet such a talented lady!

Thank you!  What do you do for a living, Ms. Belaruski?  Or may I call you Ana?

I’m an Agent for Garrett Investigations in New York.  I love my undercover assignments.  Yeah Ana is fine, I was named after a friends daughter.

And why did you choose that business?

It chose me…I suppose, in some ways it is all I’ve known.  Not that I realized at the time, My Aunt Rosie taught me martial arts and as I got older I would practice at a shooting range.  It was the next step!  First I went to the academy to train…If you think army training is hard it sure as hell won’t beat Trengrove Academy by any means.  After passing in the top five, I was offered a place with Garrett Investigations.

What do you do to relax after a hard day of work?

Loud classical music and a good eBook

May I ask your age and how long you’ve worked for Garret Investigations?

It seems like forever; though officially I’ve it is seven years.

Give us the dirt Ana–what do you think of your sexy boss, Malachy Garret?

Malachy…”purr”…Sexy as hell, with his bronze hair, and firm lush body.  His ass is, how can I say, divine especially in his gorgeous suits he wears.  Better still, in tight jeans and t-shirt.  YUMM

Do you have someone special, or a lover in your life, Ana?

Malachy…. I don’t think I need say more…”smirks”

You’re a strong woman, Ana, are men drawn to that or are the intimidated by you?

I scare the shit out of them.  One mean look from me, and they run a mile…A moth to a flame…Okay to tell the truth…laughter…Most men who don’t know me think I’m a pussy cat, with my delicate bone structure and willowy frame, huge mistake on their part of course.  My coworkers all know what I’m capable of; though if you really want someone scary then watch out for Sylvia Carson.  She’s dangerous and looks like butter wouldn’t melt in her mouth

Everybody has a weakness for something; for women it’s often shoes.  What is your biggest weakness?

Tattoos!!  Well fake ones anyway.  I adore them; my friend owns a Tattoo Parlour and designs the most gorgeous pictures for me.  He’s still begging me to get a real one…I have yet to say yes.

Tell the truth now; what is your biggest regret in life?

Not knowing my real mother, and not appreciating my aunt enough for all she did for me.  I wish I’d been better behaved for my adopted parents – I don’t have anyone left now family wise.  I’m only just starting to get to know my birth mother, and she still thinks Fletcher is her son.

Who do you owe the most to, about being the woman you are today?

My Aunt, Rosie Trengrove.  She took me in at aged eight, a grumpy wild child who thought she could get the better of a little old lady.  If only I’d known what I know now.  If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t be who I am today.  I really miss her.  S-she was murdered a little over a year ago.  I still don’t know who or why, if I do find out…!!

If you could give just one piece of advice to my readers, what would it be?

Enjoy your life, live for the memories rather than the money.  Memories live longer and make your life fuller.  Money – well money doesn’t ever make you happy; it can cause more heartache than happiness.  So go live your dreams and don’t let anyone stand in your way.  Be your own master or mistress.

2 thoughts on “Claire Plaisted’s Hidden Secrets, formally published as Malachy’s Unit.

Leave a Reply

